The Mishkan Le’Omanut, Ein Harod, is a very imposing museum commanding the panorama of the Jezreel Valley and Mount Gilboa.
The origins of the Mishkan Le’Omanut stem from the "art corner"set up in 1937 in a small wooden hut, the studio of the local artist Chaim Atar (1902-1953) the initiator and founder of the museum.
In 1948 the first part of the permanent structure of the museum was inaugurated and from hereon it was called the Mishkan Le’Omanut.
The architect Samuel Bickels (1909-1975) designed an architectural creation of magnificent simplicity, whose qualitative attributes lie in the proportions of the halls and the original and special exploitation of the element of natural light.
In recent years the entrance vestibule, the storeroom and workshop were renovated and built by the firm of architects – Ada Carmi-Melamed.
The museum has continually displayed exhibitions by young artists and has been host to projects which have enabled a progressive and unusual art experience.
Contact Information вапр